Day Trips

Do you like an active holiday with a lot to see and do?

Salzburgerland Card

With the Salzburgerland Card you can visit the best attractions every day and only have to pay a fixed price. Regardless, whether you use one of the numerous lifts to go hiking, to go for a cool off in one of the pools or lakes, visit one of the various museums or would like to play mini-golf, with about 190 attractions in and around the city of Salzburg, you will find the right offer for you in every region.

Eisriesenwelt

Giant Ice Caves Werfen

Unique, huge and one of the most popular tourist attractions in Salzburgerland: The Giant Ice Caves in Werfen are only a 40 minute drive from the holiday paradise of Wagrain-Kleinarl. From the start of May until the end of October you can enter one of the most secret underground ice worlds with a guide and a lantern.

Fortress Hohenwerfen

In the middle of the countryside, about a 30 minute drive from Wagrain-Kleinarl is the 900 year old adventure fortress Hohenwerfen. The former fortified castle reigns over the Salzach valley and offers all adventurers and culture enthusiasts a very special experience.

Hohenwerfen_Wagrain_Kleinarl
Liechtensteinklamm

Liechtensteinklamm Gorge

A fascinating insight and view of the mountains

The thundering waterfalls and the roaring water have cut their way further and further into the mountain over thousands of years and have formed a gorge. The rocks stand so high and narrow at some points that only a strip of sky can be seen.

Jägersee and Tappenkarsee Lakes

The hiking destination for the whole family. Some minor mountain equipment and good sturdy shoes are required. From the end of the Kleinarler valley, a signed hiking route guides you to the impressive mountain backdrop at the lake.

The walking time from the Jägersee Lake is about 3 hours. You also have the possibility to drive until the Schwabalm.

A short walk around the Jägersee Lake with a stop at the Jägersee guesthouse is also possible.

Jaegersee_Wagrain_Kleinarl
Therme_Amade

Swimming Pools and Thermal Spas

Swimming fun and relaxation for both adults and children can be found at the adventure pools and spas – ideal for re-fuelling and relaxing.

The City of Salzburg

Salzburg is unique – and that from every perspective. Whoever experiences the magic of the world famous city of Mozart, finds it difficult to leave. The harmonic interplay of countryside and architecture, art and culture, and traditional and contemporary in a very small space, has a certain charm.

Salzburger_Stadtbild

Tagesausflüge

Sie sind in Ihrem Urlaub gerne aktiv und möchten viel erleben?

Salzburger Landcard

Mit der SalzburgerLand Card können Sie jeden Tag die schönsten Attraktionen besuchen und bezahlen dafür einen Fixpreis. Egal, ob Sie eine der zahlreichen Bergbahnen zum Wandern nützen, eine Abkühlung in einem Bad oder See nehmen, eines der vielfältigen Museen besuchen oder Minigolfen gehen möchten, mit rund 190 Attraktionen in Stadt und Land Salzburg finden Sie in jeder Region das passende Angebot.

Eisriesenwelt Werfen

Einzigartig, riesig und seit vielen Jahrzehnten eine der beliebtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten im SalzburgerLand: In 40 Autominuten vom Ferienparadies Wagrain-Kleinarl erreicht ihr die Eisriesenwelt in Werfen. Von Anfang Mai bis Ende Oktober taucht ihr mit Guide und Gaslaternen ein in die geheimnisvolle unterirdische Welt aus Eis.

Burg Hohenwerfen

Inmitten der Natur, rund 30 Minuten von Wagrain-Kleinarl entfernt, liegt die 900 Jahre alte Erlebnisburg Hohenwerfen. Die ehemalige Wehrburg thront hoch über dem Salzachtal und bietet allen Abenteurern und Kulturbegeisterten ein besonderes Erlebnis.

Liechtensteinklamm

Faszinierende Ein- und Ausblicke in den Bergen

Die tosenden Wasserfälle und die reißenden Wassermassen haben sich über Jahrtausende immer tiefer in den Berg geschnitten und eine Schlucht entstehen lassen. Die Felsen stehen stellenweise so eng und hoch, dass der Himmel nur mehr als kleiner Streifen zu erkennen ist.

Jägersee u. Tappenkarsee

Das Wanderziel für die ganze Familie. Leichte Bergausrüstung und festes Schuhwerk sind erforderlich. Vom Ende des Kleinarler Tales führt ein gut markierter Wanderweg zu der eindrucksvollen Bergkulisse am See.

Die Gehzeit beträgt vom Jägersee aus ca. 3 Stunden. Sie haben aber auch die Möglichkeit, bis zur Schwabalm mit dem Auto zu fahren.

Aber auch ein kleiner Spaziergang rund um den Jägersee mit Einkehr beim Gasthaus Jägersee ist möglich.

Bäder und Thermen

Badespaß und Erholung finden Groß und Klein in den Erlebnisbädern und Thermen. Ideal zum Krafttanken und Relaxen.

Stadt Salzburg

Salzburg ist einzigartig – und das in jeglicher Hinsicht. Wer einmal in den Zauber der weltberühmten Mozartstadt eintaucht, kann sich diesem nicht mehr entziehen. Das harmonische Zusammenspiel von Landschaft und Architektur, Kunst und Kultur sowie Tradition und Moderne auf kleinstem Raum macht den besonderen Reiz aus.