Winter Holiday at
Hotel Ennskraxblick

Our family hotel is located directly by the cross-country skiing trail and only 250m away from the lift, but is still very centrally located. Kleinarl is 1014 m above sea level and is surrounded by the “ Niederen- und Hohen Tauern“, the Tennengebirge and the Dachstein mountains. Snow is therefore pretty much guaranteed in Kleinarl!

Mountain Huts and Après Ski

Who doesn’t know this feeling: in the morning you enjoy the slopes in the wonderful sunshine and at lunchtime you treat yourself to one or two culinary treats at one of the mountain huts and relax on the sun terrace. In the afternoon, your legs get ever heavier and the only thing you long for is some après ski! Fear not, it is never very far to the nearest après ski party in Wagrain-Kleinarl.

Apresski_Wagrain_Kleinarl

Horse Drawn Sleigh Rides

Take a romantic horse drawn sleigh ride through the idyllic winter countryside in WagrainKleinarl, all wrapped up in a warm blanket. On the journey amidst mighty mountain peaks, you will be brought that little bit closer to the lives and history of the people from this holiday region. Once you arrive at your destination, a cosy mountain hut awaits you with a warming cup of tea or punch.

Ski Touring

For everyone who likes to get away from the hustle and bustle, then a ski tour to the Kleinarler Hut, the Penkkopf, the Shuttleberg or up to the Törlstein is very worthwhile. During the ascent, you really are at one with nature as you put one foot in front of the other, and you can really enjoy your winter holiday in a very unique way. After the exhausting climb, you will have earned a hearty local meal to get you ready for the ski down.

Tobogganing

A fun tobogganing session simply must be a part of your action-packed winter holiday. Get the family together and treat yourselves to an entertaining toboggan ride in Wagrain-Kleinarl.

After a two hour ascent to the Kleinarler Hut you will find yourselves at the start of a 6,5 kilometre long natural toboggan run in the wonderful Kleinarler mountains. The Kleinarler Hut (Tel: +43 664 37 09 977) invites you in for something to eat and drink before the tobogganing fun begins.

Other Activities

  • Mountain hut fun and après ski
  • Curling
  • Horse riding/ indoor riding school
  • Snowshoe walking
  • Popular ski touring routes
Skifahren_Wagrain_Kleinarl

News and Events

Winterurlaub im
Hotel Ennskraxblick

Unsere Familienhotel befindet sich direkt an der Loipe, nur 250m vom Lift entfernt aber doch zentral zum Ortskern. Kleinarl liegt auf 1014m Seehöhe und ist umringt von den Niederen- und Hohen Tauern, dem Tennengebirge und dem Dachstein. Kleinarl gilt daher als sehr Schneesicher!

Hütten & Après-Ski

Wer kennt es nicht: Am Vormittag genießt ihr Pistenvergnügen bei herrlichem Sonnenschein und zu Mittag gönnt ihr euch das eine oder andere kulinarische Schmankerl auf der Hütte und entspannt auf der Sonnenterrasse. Am Nachmittag werden die Beine aber immer schwerer und plötzlich sehnt ihr euch nur noch nach einem: Après-Ski! Aber keine Angst, zur zünftigen Après-Ski Gaudi ist es in Wagrain-Kleinarl nie weit.

Pferdekutschenfahrt

Eingehüllt in kuscheligen Decken erlebt ihr bei einer Pferdekutschenfahrt durch die idyllische Winterlandschaft romantische Stunden in WagrainKleinarl. Bei der gemütlichen Reise zwischen mächtigen Berggipfeln bringt euch der Kutscher das Leben und die Geschichten der Leute in der Ferienregion näher. Am Ziel angekommen, wartet bei einer gemütlichen Hütteneinkehr ein wärmender Tee oder Punsch.

Skitouren

Für alle, die ihren Winterurlaub fernab des Trubels genießen möchten, lohnt sich eine Skitour zur Kleinarler Hütte, auf den Penkkopf, den Shuttleberg oder auf den Törlstein. Beim Aufstieg zu den Tourenzielen seid ihr Schritt für Schritt mit der Natur per Du und genießt euren Winterurlaub auf eine ganz einzigartige Art und Weise. Nach einem anstrengenden Aufstieg belohnt ihr euch mit herzhaften regionalen Hüttenschmankerln und bereitet euch auf die Abfahrt vor.

Rodeln

In eineabwechslungsreichen Winterurlaub voller Spaß und Action darf eine lustige Rodelpartie nicht fehlen. Packt eure Familie ein und gönnt euch eine unterhaltsame Rodel- und Schlittenfahrt in Wagrain-Kleinarl.

Nach einem zweistündigen Aufstieg zur Kleinarler Hütte taucht ihr auf der 6,5 Kilometer langen Naturrodelbahn in die herrliche Kleinarler Bergwelt ein. Die Kleinarler Hütte (Tel: +43 664 37 09 977) lädt vor dem Rodelspaß zu einer wärmenden Einkehr ein.

sonstige Aktivitäten

  • Hüttengaudi und Apres-Ski
  • Eisstockschießen
  • Reiten/Reithalle
  • Schneeschuh wandern
  • Beliebte Tourenmöglichkeiten

News & Events