Our History

The building started in 1971 and our family business opened in 1972 with 11 rooms. The aim of this life work was to create an independent family run business. The building was built by ourselves with very few labourers….

To this time, it was a 2 man, or better said a 1 man and 1 woman project. They were hard times and besides the work as a bricklayer, Simon also worked in the guesthouse and managed the service team, whilst Margarethe ran the kitchen single-handedly. Simon, born on May 4th 1945 and Margarethe, born on 28th January 1950, married on the 17th of January 1971. They had five children: Caroline, Renate, Brigitte, Simone and Marco (I continued the running of my parents business!).

The first business expansion was in 1993 – the guest rooms were extended; sauna, steam room, fitness room and an apartment were added.

Unfortunately, we were struck by a weather disaster (flooding) in August 1979, which was a real setback. A lot of money was put into making a dam in the mountain stream in order to prevent further natural catastrophes in the future. Two garages and two bank constructions were built.

Further Milestones:

 

2006    The apartment building Elmo was opened

2010    The restaurant was refurbished

2011     Marco took over his parents business

2012     We started with general renovations and family rooms were constructed

We wish you a very pleasant stay!

You can be assured that we want to make your holiday, just the same, as we would like to spend our holiday!

Simon and Greti, my sister Simone, and myself look forward to your visit!

Dies ist unsere Geschichte…

1971 startet der Baubeginn und unser Familienbetrieb wird im Dezember 1972 mit 11 Zimmern eröffnet. Ziel dieses Lebenswerkes ist es, einen selbständigen Familienbetrieb ins Leben zu rufen. Das Haus wird, mit einigen wenigen Hilfsarbeitern, selbst gebaut.

In dieser Zeit ist es ein 2-Mann oder besser gesagt 1-Mann & 1e-Frau Projekt. Es sind harte Zeiten und neben der Arbeit als Maurer, arbeitet Simon auch in der Pension und leitet den Service, während Margarethe die Küche im Alleingang meistert. Simon, geb. am 4. Mai 1945 und Margarethe geb. 28. Jänner 1950 heiraten am 17. Jänner 1971. Aus dieser Ehen gehen 5 Kinder hervor: Caroline, Renate, Brigitte, Simone und Marco (ich führe den elterlichen Betrieb weiter!).

Die erste Betriebserweiterung steht 1993 an – Gästezimmer werden erweitert; Sauna, Dampfbad, Fitnessraum und ein Appartement kommen neu hinzu.

Leider beschert uns eine Unwetterkatastrophe (Überschwemmung) im August 1979 einen herben Rückschlag. Viel Geld fließt in die Wildbachverbauung um künftige Naturkatastrophen abwenden zu können. Es werden Garagen und zwei Verbauungen errichtet.

Weitere Meilensteine:

2006              das Appartementhaus Elmo wird eröffnet

2010              das Restaurant wird umgebaut

2011              Marco übernimmt den elterlichen Betrieb

2012              starten wir durch mit einer Generalsanierung und Familienzimmer werden eingerichtet

Wir wünschen Ihnen einen schönen Aufenthalt in unserem Haus!

Seien Sie versichert, dass wir Ihnen Ihren Urlaub so gestalten möchten, wie auch wir gerne urlauben würden!

Die Seniors Simon & Greti sowie meine
Schwester Simone und ich  freuen uns über Ihren Besuch!